Twinkie Tiramisu

I have no recollection of when I first heard about this dessert and I’m certain I’ve never seen it on the menu at Disneyworld, although it is apparently only served at Classic Hall at the Pop Century Resort.  But, stuck somewhere on the back burner of my mind I remembered hearing something about it.  I’ve made it a few times in the past and it’s always been not only simple, quick and easy to prepare, but no one would ever guess that you made a usually difficult dessert using Twinkies as the secret ingredient.

I found and used this recipe: Twinkie Tiramisu 

I depend on my trusty Italian moka pot, also known as a macchinetta (literally meaning “small machine”).  Although my Cuban friends would remind me that it is, in fact, a “Cuban Coffee Maker”.  Nonetheless, it’s takes about sixty seconds to make precisely the amount of espresso this recipe calls for.

While it requires refrigeration up to to 24 hours, this dessert can be whipped up in about 20 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Twinkie Tiramisu

  1. Yes. It is a Cuban coffee maker – but I’ll let you get away with espresso pot. 🙂

    I had to leave you a note because I too have a pink one – but don’t use it. It was painted (it seems like yours?) and painted on the bottom and the paint melted onto my glass top range…

    A mess.

    I’m back to tried and true silver.

    The same espresso maker that Italian, Spaniards and Cubans have used since was before there was electricty to plug in those other “fro fro” silly things.

    @MadelineHere

Leave a Reply

