Thrill of the Thrift – Pass the Courvoisier

My friend Annie handed this chalice to me … or I should say, I wrestled it from her hands as she was depositing it into the “free” box whilst we were wrapping up a yard sale we’d thrown with friends. “It looks like a Pimp Cup” I declared … all the while picturing it with flowers as opposed to Courvoisier.

Turns out it’s a trophy vase designed by Kuehn Keramik and imported from Germany and valued at around $150.00.   My further research found a whole series of these reading “punk”, “hero”, “sex” and one just had an image of an “anchor”.

Leave a Reply

