Quick Fix Dessert

I like baking, and making desserts – but when we have house guests, I don’t concentrate on extravagance or elaborate desserts – I want ones I can make on the immediate so that there are always a plethora of treats. Of course, these were gobbled up faster than the 10 minutes it took me to make them.

I found the recipe for Chewy No-Bake Chocolate Chip Cookie Treats scrolling thru Pinterest.  They were ridiculously easy to make.  I would hesitate to use foil in the future, and replace it with parchment paper because the foil stuck in places, but I would not hesitate to make them again as they were a real crowd pleaser.  I also molded them in a pie plate because all of my other pans were in use … so they aren’t nearly as pretty as the original … but who doesn’t want to eat a pie slice with their hands I say?!

Leave a Reply

