Cotton Pickin’ Cornbread

I’ve been buying an awful lot of rotisserie chickens lately. I can stretch one out for many meals. And we tend to eat rather light during the week in my household.  I wouldn’t go so far as to call this recipe “light” however … but it sure was yummy.

My dear friend Alicia sent me the recipe

Chicken & Corn Enchilada Casserole

First Layer                                         Second Layer
1 Can of Corn                                      1 rotisserie chicken, shredded
1 Can Cream of Corn                           1 cup shredded cheese
8oz Sour Cream                                   1 cup enchilada sauce
1/2 cup Ricotta
1 Package Corn Bread Mix

Mix all together all first layer ingredients in a casserole dish
Bake at 350 for 30 minutes or until firm
Take out of oven, poke fork holes all around it
Pour 1/2 Cup of red enchilada sauce.
Top with Shredded Rotisserie Chicken and shredded cheese
Put back in oven until cheese melts

…I don’t know how people take pretty pictures of casseroles … they are what they are afterall…

I topped it with my “Eyes Closed Guacamole”  RECIPE HERE

I would cut this recipe in half the next time because it feeds and army and there was only 2 of us to eat it, although it did feed us for several days.

Leave a Reply

