Thrill of the Thrift – Oh Deer

I found this small mounted deer head in a thrift store. Actually, I think my friend Bill found it and I promptly showed it to his wife knowing she wouldn’t let him have it and, thus, it would have to go home with me. I think it cost around $3 and it was originally brass, but I spray painted it aqua and then spray painted the antlers metallic gold.  Why not just leave the antlers brass?  Because then they wouldn’t be metallic gold.  It hangs over the entrance to our kitchen.

BEFORE

BEFORE

Leave a Reply

