Thrill of the Thrift – Gumeyeball Machine

“There’s an eyeball in the gumball machine,
Right there between the red and the green,
Lookin’ at me as if to say,
You don’t need any more gum today.”

Found this vintage (circa 1985) gumball machine at a local thrift shop recently.  Sitting in a corner in my dining area, to date it has remained empty as I want to fill it with something other than gumballs.  And NOT jellybeans, cuz I’d eat them all.  My original idea was to fill it with aspirin.  But, now I’m leaning more towards filling it with eyeballs… a lil’ tribute to Shel Silverstein.

One thought on “Thrill of the Thrift – Gumeyeball Machine

Leave a Reply

