Merry Christmas!

Yes premature … I know … but let’s face it – it’s November 1 and there has been Xmas decor in the stores seemingly since like mid-September. I start to get a little panicky this time of year with all the holiday prep … making travel plans, buying a myriad of gifts for family all over the country, wrapping, shipping, making copious amounts of THESE … and that just complicates my already completely erratic, hectic lifestyle. Don’t get me wrong, I love the hollydayz, but let’s face it – it’s a lot of work.  I also tend to like to make my Xmas presents like THESE and THESE … you know, cuz I really like to jack up my free time.

I’m asked every year by my family to put together a “Wish List”. This is mayhaps one of the most difficult assignments I have all year.  I don’t want for much … I already have a tremendous amount of everything … do you have any idea how many vintage neckties I have?!  …that’s a story for another day…  I’m also very different in that I don’t want the same things that most people (more particularly women at Xmas) want.  Which is why I receive “Dexter” bobble heads instead of designer handbags as gifts.  In fact I had someone buy me a designer handbag once.  I still have it because I know it was expensive.  I carried it (obligatorily) literally once.  When I opened it, no doubt the look on my face was “do you not know me at all?!”  I wonder if this makes me super easy to shop for – or impossible?!!

So perhaps you wonder what to get your friends and loved ones for Xmas?  In that regard I thought I’d compile a list of places to shop.  These are all my friend’s shops and various other places I like to procure my gifts.

FOR YOUR ARTISTIC FRIENDS:

Check out My artistic friends from the interwebs for many years…

Paul Moschell’s new skins:


PAUL MOSCHELL

and my friend Jason Driscoll’s amazeball creations:

Kill Taupe

FOR DA’ BABIES:

My friend Dharia has recently opened a delightful Etsy shop:

DHARIA’S DELIGHTS

FOR DA’ KIDDOS:

Something special:

Dizzy Little Dottie

Something silly:

Howards Home

FOR DA’ BOYS:

My virtual friend Zaidat’s shop:

THE BEER SOAP COMPANY

FOR DA’ GIRLS THAT ROCK:

My Brother Jamie’s Zazzle Shop

For your gal friends, mom, or co-workers:

My friend Shannon’s shop: um it’s awesomely called “ScentsNtheCity” – ScentsNtheCity

For the music lover:

My friend Amy’s amazing bluegrass band:

Dead Men’s Hollow

FOR ME!

Chateau Three Fork

The Doll City Rocker

Your Organ Grinder

FROM ME!

In the Southeastern Connecticut area and want to get rid of all the
Xmas junk of years past??????

Call my old pal Tony Lowe at Lowe Carting & Recycling – 860-442-LOWE

Leave a Reply

