Día de los Muertos

I didn’t know much about Día de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) till I moved to Southern California. Primarily a Mexican tradition, (although celebrated around the world in other cultures), the holiday focuses on family and friends gathering to pray for and remember friends and family members who have died.

Sugar skulls are one of the most popular figures in the Día de los Muertos celebrations. I was always rather fond of them, but I didn’t really know why. I was hired by a gal through my Etsy shop to make plates for her annual party.  I think the 12″ chargers I created for her adorned her table quite nicely!!   She and I are already working together to create something for her party next year!

Interested in something Sugar Skull(esque) … visit my ETSY shop!

2 thoughts on “Día de los Muertos

Leave a Reply

