This Chair is Covered in Bees … Honey Badger Don’t Care …

I found this quaint little yellow chair at a Salvation Army for $10 a few years ago. I had initially purchased it for the kids’ room and while the sunny yellow fabric was cheerful, it wasn’t in the best shape, and eventually ended up in a corner in my bedroom.  When my friend Emily told me she’d found somebody that did reasonably priced reupholstery jobs, I finally decided to have it redone.

I scored some delightful quilted bumblebee fabric for 50% off at Michael Levines in downtown LA.  I only needed 3 yards, so I couldn’t have scored a better deal at $20 per yard for this reversible fabric that was originally $40 per yard (uh yeah, I know a little math, especially when it comes to $$).  I’m beside myself at how beautiful it came out … Check out the Before and Afters below!

Sunny Yellow Chair BEFORE

Bumblebee Chair AFTER

He used the white side of the fabric for the piping and masterfully lined up all the little bees…

He even covered the buttons with individual Bees!

DSCN0540

One thought on “This Chair is Covered in Bees … Honey Badger Don’t Care …

Leave a Reply

